

CONGRATULATIONS TO THE WINNERS OF THE 2021 STUDENT WORLD LANGUAGE COMPETITION!

Authentic Speaking Task - Mandarin 1st place Nate Horstmann and Sea Cliff Elementary School Mikey Winchester Written Poetry - French Level B2 1st Place Lindsay Hoffman Long Beach HS 2nd Place Hailey Brandt Long Beach HS Abigail Parilla Long Beach HS 3rd Place **Honorable Mention** Ava Hetzler Long Beach HS Written Poetry - French Level C 1st place Ben Armus Long Beach HS 2nd place Noelle Main Long Beach HS 3rd place Joseph Sukonik Long Beach HS **Honorable Mention** Isadora Turbek Long Beach HS Written Essay - German Level B1 1st place Olivia Kenny Ames Campus Massapequa 2nd place **Emily Haggerty** Ames Campus Massapequa Written Essay - Spanish Level C 1st place Skylar McEvoy Oyster Bay E. Norwich HS 2nd place Stefanie Sadocha Oyster Bay E. Norwich HS Oyster Bay E. Norwich HS 3rd place Mathew Wong Honorable Mention John Tiberia Oyster Bay E. Norwich HS Written Essay - Spanish Level C Native Speaker 1st place Robert Zavala Oyster Bay E. Norwich HS 2nd place Darline Hernandez Oyster Bay E. Norwich HS Oyster Bay E. Norwich HS 3rd place Amanda Cerda Constanzo



Dance	_	St	oa	n	is	h

Dance Spanion						
1st place	Jackelin Palacios Romero and Vanessa Palacios	Oyster Bay E. Norwich HS				
ENL Written Essay - Level A1						
1st place	Christopher Gatica	Cutchogue East Elementary				
2nd place	Emely Alfaro	Cutchogue East Elementary				
ENL Written Essay - Level C2						
1st place	Sandro Ulloa Ulloa	Oyster Bay E. Norwich HS				
2nd place	Brayan Aguilar Rodriguez	Oyster Bay E. Norwich HS				
3rd place	Evelin Ulloa Ulloa	Oyster Bay E. Norwich HS				
Honorable Mention	Williams Rodriguez Hernandez	Oyster Bay E. Norwich HS				
ENL Written Essay - Level C3						
1st place	Emmanuel Munoz Martinez	Oyster Bay E. Norwich HS				
2nd place	Angel Molina Gudino	Oyster Bay E. Norwich HS				
3rd place	Sindy Argurcia Velasquez	Oyster Bay E. Norwich HS				

Congratulations to the teachers of the winning students!

Their dedication to our profession and to their students is greatly appreciated.

Jenny Alvarado Aryls Digena Dean Guarnaschelli Paula Luzzi Amanda McCue David Schultz

Judges

C. Berg, A. Brown, T. DeFalco, D. Hannaoui, R. Hartz, S. Lorenzo, R. Owen, A. Sklavounakis, C. Sosa, V. Sosa, M. Turan

Welcome to our new Student World Language Competition Chairperson! Samantha Thomas